Himachal Pradesh Medical Colleges fees structure is going to remain unchanged. There is no fee hike. Hence this is, good news to the MBBS aspirants of Himachal Pradesh; who has qualifying marks in NEET UG 2017.

There are total 6 medical colleges in Himachal Pradesh. 5 are government institutions and 1 is a private trust management institution.

The 6 medical colleges are:

  • Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College, Tanda, H.P
  • Government Medical College, Nahan, Sirmour H.P.
  • Indira Gandhi Medical College, Shimla
  • Maharishi Markandeshwar Medical College & Hospital, Solan ( Private)
  • Jawahar Lal Nehru Government Medical College, Chamba
  • Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Government Medical College, Mandi, HP

All of the above government colleges have an affiliation to Himachal Pradesh University. Except for the one private medical college  having an affiliation with its own deemed university.

Himachal Pradesh Medical Colleges Fees Structure
Himachal Pradesh Medical Colleges Fees – Photo Credit

Details of Himachal Pradesh Medical Colleges Fees Structure for NEET qualified MBBS Aspirants

The fee in government medical colleges is Rs 60,000 for the first year. The 2nd, 3rd and 4th years the fee is Rs 50000 each year.

In addition to the above, there will be a yearly fee of Rs 25000 towards; hostel rent, electricity, water charges, utensils, mess servant charges.

However, for the NRI quota candidates fee per year is $ 20000.

Number of Central, NRI, and State Quota Seats in Himachal Medical Colleges

The central quota seats in the 5 government colleges are 15 in each college, means total 75 central quota seats.

The total number of NRI quota seats in the government college is 34.

The total number of state quota seats is 441.

The remaining 20 MBBS seats are for ESI quota.

Hence, the MBBS aspirants of Himachal Pradesh are a happy lot for no fee hike in 2017.

Thus the details in Himachal Pradesh Medical Colleges Fees Structure above are for your information.