MCh Plastic Surgery seats in Private Colleges are 30 in number spread across 21 Medical Council of India recognized institutions.

Karnataka is the lucky state where 7 medical colleges have M Ch Plastic Surgery seats. Total seats are 9 in this IT state of India.

Maharashtra is the next lucky state where 4 medical institutions have M Ch Plastic Surgery seats. The total seats being 4.

Tamil Nadu comes as the next state where 3 MCI recognized institutions have super specialty seats. Total number seats are 6.

Punjab also happens to be the state that has 2 medical institutions have the super specialty seats. Total seats are 4.

The remaining states that have the seats are Andhra Pradesh (2 seats), Gujarat (1 seat), Kerala (2 seats), Pondicherry (1 seat) and Telangana (1 seat).

States of India Having MCh Plastic Surgery Seats in Private Colleges

The below-mentioned details about the M Ch Plastic Surgery seats are in the order as  State – Medical College / Institution – Affiliated University  – No. of Seats per year. Please read carefully for details.

MCh Plastic Surgery seats in Private Colleges
MCh Plastic Surgery seats – Photo Credit

Karnataka – Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belgaum. Affiliated to KLE University (Deemed), Belgaum.  1 Seat.

Karnataka.  Those affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences.

  • A J Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Mangalore. 1 Seat.
  • M S Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore. 1 Seat.
  • Rajarajeswari Medical College & Hospital, Bangalore. 1 Seat.
  • S S Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Davangere. 1 Seat.
  • St. Johns Medical College, Bangalore. 2 Seats.
  • Vydehi Institute Of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Bangalore. 2 Seats.


  • Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Karad.
    Affiliated to Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences University (Deemed), Karad. 1 Seat.
  • Mahatma Gandhi Missions Medical College, Aurangabad. Affiliated to MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed University), Navi Mumbai. 1 Seat.
  • N. K. P. Salve Instt. of Medical Sciences and Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital, Nagpur. Affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik.  1 Seat.
  • Padmashree Dr. D.Y.Patil Medical College, Navi Mumbai. Affiliated to Padmashree Dr. D Y Patil University (Deemed), Navi Mumbai. 1 Seat.

Punjab – Both affiliated to Baba Farid University of Health Sciences, Faridkot.

  • Christian Medical College, Ludhiana.  2 Seats.
  • Dayanand Medical College & Hospital, Ludhiana.  2 Seats.

Tamil Nadu

  • Christian Medical College, Vellore. Affiliated to The Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University, Chennai.  3 Seats.
  • Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute, Chennai. Affiliated to Sri Ramachandra University (Deemed), Chennai.  2 Seats.
  • SRM Medical College Hospital & Research Centre, Kancheepuram. Affiliated to SRM Institute of Science & Technology. 1 Seat.

States with  2 Plastic Surgery seats

Andhra Pradesh – Narayana Medical College, Nellore.  Affiliated to NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada. Trust. 2 seats.

Kerala – Amrita School of Medicine, Elamkara, Kochi. Affiliated to
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University (Deemed), Coimbatore. 2 Seats.

States and Union Territory With Only 1 seat.

Pondicherry – Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Pondicherry. Affiliated to Pondicherry University.  1 Seat.

Gujarat – SBKS Medical Inst. & Research Centre, Vadodra.
Affiliated to Sumandeep Vidyapeeth University (Deemed), Vadodra.  1 Seat.

Telangana – Deccan College of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad.
Affiliated to NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada. 1 Seat.

The above-mentioned details about MCh Plastic Surgery Seats in Private Colleges; will be updated as and when any increase seats takes place.