MD General Medicine seats in Uttar Pradesh colleges.

101 seats in 11 Government institutions. 35 seats in 8 Private colleges.

Given below are PG Specialization of MD General Medicine seat details in all medical colleges of Uttar Pradesh.

The PG applicant would find the information about the availability of PG seats (MD General Medicine) in Uttar Pradesh helpful while deciding to take admission in recognized or permitted seats.

Uttar Pradesh PG Degree Seats in MD General Medicine

  • 101 seats in government colleges.
  • 35 seats in private trust managed institutions.
  • Nil seats in deemed university medical institutions.

Please check up from time to time for any new changes with respect to MD General Medicine seats in Uttar Pradesh colleges and be well informed.

Details About MD General Medicine Seats in Uttar Pradesh Colleges

Read the details of the exact number of seats of MD General Medicine specialization that is available in government and private medical colleges of Uttar Pradesh (UP) for taking admission.

MD General Medicine seats in Uttar Pradesh colleges.
Photos – Flickr

MD General Medicine in Uttar Pradesh Colleges – Government

Government medical colleges are 11 in number having 101 MD General Medicine seats, which are available for admission.

Medical Colleges PG Degree Seats
BRD Medical College Gorakhpur 6
Command Hospital Lucknow 2
GSVM Medial College Kanpur 10
Institute of Medical Sciences BHU Varansi 14
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College Aligarh 12
King George Medical University Lucknow 15
LLRM Medical College Merrut 8
Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College Jhansi 4
Moti Lal Nehru Medical College Allahabad 10
S N Medical College Agra 14
U.P. Rural Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Etawah 6


MD General Medicine Seats Uttar Pradesh Colleges – Private

Private trust medical colleges with the exception of deemed private colleges are 8 in number having 35 MD General Medicine seats given below.

Medical Colleges PG Degree Seats
Era Lucknow Medical College Lucknow 7
Muzaffarnagar Medical College Muzaffarnagar 2
Rohilkhand Medical College & Hospital Bareilly 4
Santosh Medical College Ghaziabad 4
Saraswati Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur 4
Shri Ram Murti Smarak Institute of Medical Sciences Bareilly 4
Subharti Medical College Meerut 6
Teerthanker Mahaveer Medical College Moradabad 4


 Affiliated Universities of Uttar Pradesh Colleges

The affiliated universities of the 19 government and private medical colleges of Uttar Pradesh having MD General Medicine seats are given below.

  • King George’s Medical University, Lucknow (Previously Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj Medical University)
  • Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad
  • Charan Singh Universitiy
  • M J P Rohilkhand University
  • Swami Vivekanand Subharti University, Meerut
  • Banaras Hindu University
  • Aligarh Muslim University
  • Teerthanker Mahaveer University, Moradabad
  • D.U. University, Gorakhpur
  • Bundelkhand University
  • Dr B R Ambedkar University, Agra, U.P.
  • Santosh University

MD General Medicine seats in Uttar Pradesh colleges will be updated from time to time.