MD Pathology Seats in Karnataka. 163 seats in 35 colleges.
MD Pathology is always in-demand branch of specialization. The preference of students of Karnataka & India. 35 medical colleges in Karnataka have the necessary facilities to teach and train medical graduates for PG courses in Pathology branch of specialization.

MD Pathology Seats Recognized or To-Be-recognized – Seats that are recognized and to-be-recognized in the medical colleges of Karnataka are mentioned in this article for the benefit of the aspirants of Karnataka and India. The entrance exams conducted for admitting MBBS aspirants are PGCET, COMEDK, KRLMPCA & autonomously that of Deemed Institutions in Karnataka.

MD Pathology Seats in Medical Colleges of Karnataka

The Pathology specialization PG seats in the 35 medical colleges in Karnataka have 163 recognized as well as permitted or to-be-recognized seats. These seats are available for admission based on the competitive entrance examination conducted by the individual college or the group of colleges.

  • The seats are given the recognition status by Medical Council of India.
  • Some seats are permitted under section 10 (A) of IMC Act.
  • Permitted seats are generally granted recognition after completion of 3 years  starting from the day permission is given by MCI.

The MD Pathology seats in government institutions are 32, in private trust managed institutions are 83 and in deemed university medical institutions are 48.

Affiliated Universities of Karnataka – The affiliated universities of the 26 government or private or deemed medical colleges of Karnataka having MD Pathology seats are mentioned below for your notice.

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka.
Nitte University, Mangalore.
KLE University, Belgaum.
JSS University Mysore.
Manipal University, Manipal.
BLDE University, Bijapur.
Sri Devaraj Urs University.
Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur.
Yenepoya University, Mangalore.

PG Medical Common Entrance Examinations in Karnataka – PGCET, COMEDK, St. Johns, KRLMPCA and the Deemed Colleges, conducts the entrance examinations under their respective aegis to select aspirants for admission into  Pathology Specialization PG Course. The notifications start in the month of November & December.

Application submitting last dates starts from the last week of December to the first week of February.

PG Entrance Exams in Karnataka – The following are the entrance examinations held at different dates enabling the aspirant to appear for the test. The medical aspirants from Karnataka and India may check up for the entrance exams notifications in Newspapers as well as on websites.

  • BLDEA B M Patil PG Entrance
  • KLE Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College PG Entrance
  • Dev Raj Urs Kolar PG Entrance
  • Sri Siddhartha Medical PG Entrance
  • K S Hegde Mangalore PG Entrance
  • Yenepoya Medical College Mangalore PG Entrance
  • Manipal University PG Entrance
  • NIMHANS PG Entrance
  • JSS University Mysore, PG Admission
  • KRLMPCA PG Entrance For Minority Colleges
  • St. Johns Bangalore PG Entrance

The entrance exams every year starts from first week of January till the first week of February. The students looking for admission in MD Pathology seat need to start planning & preparations from the first week of October.